V.N. Karazin Kharkiv National University

V.N. Karazin Kharkiv National University is one of the oldest universities of the Eastern Europe. It was founded in November 1804, on the initiative of the prominent educator V.N. Karazin and in accordance with the charter of Emperor Alexander I. Kharkiv University is the only university in Ukraine that has trained and employed three Nobel Prize laureates: the biologist I. Mechnikov, the economist S. Kuznets, and the physicist L. Landau. Since being founded, the University has graduated over 130,000 students. The names of the University graduates are perpetuated in toponyms, names of space objects, plants and minerals, laws and formulas. The University has initiated the whole system of higher education of the Kharkiv Region. The University boasts its wide international recognition as one of the initiators of signing the Magna Charta Universitatum (Bologna, 1998), a co-founder of the Eurasian Universities Association, an active participant of International Association of Universities and European University Association, a training center for about 1500 international students, postgraduate and doctorate students for 50 countries of the world, and a partner in research and educational cooperation with more than 100 universities and other organizations all over the world.





Information technologies


Mechanical engineering

Social and behavioral science

Chemical Technologies and Bioengineering



Mathematics and statistics

Agricultural science and food

Veterinary medicine

Social work


Architecture and construction

Automation and Instrument Engineering

Manufacturing and technology

Electrical engineering

Culture and arts


Natural Sciences


Management and administration

Electronics and telecommunications

Apply Now